Photo courtesy of Athletics Department

Alexander Foy | Sports Editor |

Gus Macleod, head coach of alpine skiing, and Molly Peters, head coach of nordic skiing, were named Eastern Intercollegiate Ski Association (EISA) Coaches of the Year on Feb. 26. This is Macleod’s second EISA Coach of the Year in his twelfth season as head coach. This is Peters’ first EISA Coach of the Year in her ten seasons of coaching nordic skiing at St. Michael’s.

The Alpine Skiing NCAA Championship occurred on March 9. St. Michael’s has four representatives in the championship: Ben Throm ’22, Simen Strand ’24, Helene Kristoffersen ’25 and Eirik Kveno ’25. This is Throm’s second time qualifying for the NCAA championship, making him the seventh skier to represent St. Michael’s. This is the fifth time since 2016 that St. Michael’s had at least three skiers qualify.